PFL 2021 qualifying results and highlights: FW and LHW semi-finals


The third round of the 2021 PFL qualifiers took place tonight, with semi-final fights in the featherweight and light-heavyweight divisions.

The card was titled by Brendan Loughnane against Movlid Khaybulaev. Loughnane opened up to MMA News in the days leading up to tonight’s big opportunity regarding his journey to $ 1 million, among other thoughts. It wasn’t his night, however, and Khaybulaev took the win by split decision. You can check out the highlights from the main event below.

In the main co-event, Chris Wade defeated Bubba Jenkins by unanimous decision. Below are the highlights of the fight:

As for the light heavyweight semifinals, Antonio Carlos Junior beat Emiliano Sordi by unanimous decision and Marthin Hamlet knocked out Cezar Ferreira in the first round. The four winners will now advance to the championship rounds. The winner of each divisional tournament will take home a million dollar prize. You can stay up to date on the 2021 PFL playoffs here.

The event took place at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. The main card broadcast on ESPN 2 and ESPN +, and the preliminary card broadcast exclusively on ESPN +

You can check out the quick results of the 2021 PFL Playoffs 3 below.

PFL 2021 Playoffs 3 quick results

MAIN CARD (ESPN2 / ESPN +, 10 p.m. ET)

(Featherweight semi-final fight) Movlid Khaybulaev won. Brendan Loughnane by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

(Featherweight Semi-Final Fight) Chris Wade has won. Bubba Jenkins via unanimous decision (30-27 × 2, 29-28)

(Light heavyweight semi-final bout) Antonio Carlos Junior won. Emiliano Sordi via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 × 2)

(Light heavyweight semifinal fight) Marthin Hamlet won. Cezar Ferreira via TKO (punches) – R1, 0:13


Sheymon Moraes beat. Lazar Stojadinovic via TKO (punches) – R2, 4:45

Chris Camozzi beat. Cory Hendricks via unanimous decision (30-27 × 2, 29-28)

Anthony Dizy defeated Jesse Stirn via unanimous decision (29-28 × 3)

Bobby Moffett won. Jason Knight via unanimous decision (29-28 × 3)

Alejandro Flores defeats. Carl Deaton by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Brandon Jenkins beat. Jacob Kilburn by KO (flying knee) – R1, 2:56

PFL 2021 Qualifying Preview Video 3

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.